Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Farmed Caviar from Iran

The Iranian Students' News Agency reports that Persian sturgeon (Acipenser persicus) has been successfully produced in a caviar farm by Iranian scientists.

Until recently, researchers had been able to farm the valuable delicacy from several varieties of fish including Beluga, Russian sturgeon and Australian sturgeon.

Although more than 20 countries harvest farmed caviar, Iran is the only producer of caviar from the Persian sturgeon. The lone fish is among the 27 recorded in the world bearing the country's name. Persian sturgeon is considered by the Iranians to be the world's second finest caviar, after Beluga.  The decision to produce caviar from farmed sturgeon is a sign of the Caspian Sea's on-going problems with pollution and over fishing and a response to the dwindling supply of the Caspian Sturgeon. The overfishing of sturgeon has driven the fish to the brink of extinction.

41 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. Dịch vụ mua ban tu lanh tu mat cu tphcm giá cao đang có những cơ hội thuận lợi mà thị trường đã tạo ra. Hiện tại, dịch vụ mua ban tu lanh tu mat cu tphcm giá cao rất được nhiều sự chú ý của người dân. Để phân biệt đâu là một dịch vụ tốt thì cần chú ý đến những trường hợp, khía cạnh dưới đây.

      Delete
  2. tính cách tô điểm do go phong khach Vintage được biết đến như một khuynh hướng hoài cổ, trái ngược với mẫu sắp đặt phá cách trong theo nhiều cách khác nhau. Vâng, giả dụ bạn thích một cái gì đó như ghe sofa go , sáng chế này có thể được thực sự sở thích cho bạn. Một tin tốt cho bạn nữa là các vật dụng cổ kính cho do go noi that luôn sẵn sàng bất kì khi nào bạn muốn. Hơn nữa, nó cũng giống như những cá tính cổ điển khác, vintage phối hợp với sat my thuat , gia cong inox , gia cong sat cũng đã được phổ biến mới đây vì vậy, nó xứng đáng được thử trong tô điểm noi that phong ngu , noi that phong an , do go van phong

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great. This article is excellent. I have read many articles with this topic, but I have not liked. I think I have the same opinion with you. facebook descargar gratis , baixar whatsapp gratis , messenger whatsapp , baixar mobogenie gratis , baixar mobogenie gratis , baixar facebook gratis , baixar facebook gratis

    ReplyDelete
  4. head soccer unblocked is a web page on the topic of our sport. Here we have many games like head soccer and head soccer 2 or Big Head Soccer . soccer heads And Big Head Football or big head basketball there is your great experience about football . Good luck

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete