Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Is it Khaviar or Cavier or Caviar or...


The origin of the word of the word 'caviar' is uncertain, as most word origins are. It came into English as caviary in the mid 16th century. Shakespeare's Hamlet says of a play that it "pleased not the million, twas caviary to the general", meaning that it was wasted on the masses. So caviar had elitist connotations from the start, at least in the West.

The English word was probably derived from the Italian caviale (earlier caviaro) or French caviar, probably ultimately from medieval Greek khaviari. It is related to the Persian word khag-avar which means "the roe-generator", and which is used to refer both to the sturgeon and to the roe itself.

The Russian word is ikra, which refers to roe in general, including that of the sturgeon. The word 'roe' is from the Middle Dutch word roge. Australians offer spell it cavier, while many European cultures continue to spell caviar with a K, hence khaviar.

44 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. Trang tri noi that noi that nha bep thiet ke noi that - thiet ke nha hang - thiet ke noi that can ho - thiet ke noi that chung cu - thiet ke noi that van phong - .style phân bố tiên tiến và mộc mạc là trường phái phù hợp dành cho bạn. Một vài năm trở lại đây thì trường phái này được lựa sắm và dùng hơi nhiều, ngày càng trở nên ưa thích hơn. các căn nhà nha dep 2016 - thiet ke noi that shop - thiet ke noi that showroomcăn nhà được thiết kế theo cá tính mộc mạc nhất đã chứng tỏ vẻ đẹp tinh tế, trang nhã, mặc dù giản dị nhưng vẫn cực kỳ bề thế cho không gian sống. các thứ và thiet ke noi that phong ngu - thiet ke noi that phong khach noi that phong khach , noi that van phong do go phong ngu các yếu tố rườm rà được hạn chế một cách tối đa và chỉ giữ lại các khía cạnh thật thiết yếu, đáp ứng nhất thiết về khả năng, mục tiêu tận dụng và đảm bảo chi tiết tinh tế

      Delete
  2. mens barbour jacket sale No cheap barbour international jackets time to hesitate, the air mass is a swallow stomach, cast teleportation, day swing hilltop yellow mens barbour jacket sale light immediately barbour jacket sale seen, cheap disappeared in the days of swing top. cheap again opened my eyes mens barbour jacket sale do not know to what place, all around the rocks weeds quiet scary. At this time nearly dawn, the mens barbour jacket sale Far East, has thrown a gray dawn barbour factory shop sky. cheap but have no time to see the beauty of the rising sun, as he swallowed the air mass, body pain now. Grass.

    ReplyDelete
  3. tính cách tô điểm do go phong khach Vintage được biết đến như một khuynh hướng hoài cổ, trái ngược với mẫu sắp đặt phá cách trong theo nhiều cách khác nhau. Vâng, giả dụ bạn thích một cái gì đó như ghe sofa go , sáng chế này có thể được thực sự sở thích cho bạn. Một tin tốt cho bạn nữa là các vật dụng cổ kính cho do go noi that luôn sẵn sàng bất kì khi nào bạn muốn. Hơn nữa, nó cũng giống như những cá tính cổ điển khác, vintage phối hợp với sat my thuat , gia cong inox , gia cong sat cũng đã được phổ biến mới đây vì vậy, nó xứng đáng được thử trong tô điểm noi that phong ngu , noi that phong an , do go van phong

    ReplyDelete
  4. اتصلوا بنا تجدونا اينما كنتم وفى كل وقت وكل مكان
    نتعامل معكم بافضل جوده واحسن اداء واقل الاسعار
    مع شركة اركان المملكه انتو تتعاملون مع افضل شركة بالمملكه ككل
    لاننا شركة زات باع كبير فى عالم التنظيف على مر السنين ونعمل باقصى جهد من اجل راحتكم اولااا
    :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بجازان




    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بخميس مشيط



    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بابها



    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام



    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض

    شركة نقل اثاث بجازان



    تسليك مجارى بالدمام




    شركة تسليك مجارى بجازان




    شركة تسليك مجارى بابها

    شركة نقل عفش بالرياض


    شركة نقل عفش بخميس مشيط

    مع شركة اركان المملكه نحن معك دائما وحولك نقدم لك كل ماهو جديد وفعال
    بمنتهى القوه والسرعه ندعوكم دائما لزياره مؤسسه اركان المملكه للتمتع بكل ما هو جديد وفعال

    ReplyDelete
  5. لا داعى للقلق وانت تتعامل مع شركة اركان المملكه للتنظيف والمكافحه والتسليك
    وغير ذالك من كافه انواع التنظيف فى المملكه السعوديه باكملها اذا
    كل ما عليكم هو زياره صفحتنا للتطلع على اقل الاسعار المتاحه
    والتى تفى احتياجاتكم الخاصه
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام



    شركة مكافحة حشرات بابها



    شركة رش مبيدات بجازان



    شركة مكافحه حشرات بالاحساء



    شركة رش مبيدات بالرياض



    شركة اركان المملكه

    شركة تنظيف بابها

    شركة تنظيف فلل بابها

    شركة تنظيف بالدمام

    شركة تنظيف منازل بالرياض

    شركة تنظيف منازل بابها

    شركة تنظيف منازل بخميس مشيط

    شركة تنظيف شقق بالدمام

    شركة تنظيف بجازان

    شركة تنظيف بالاحساء
    اتصلوا بنا دائما تجدونا فى كل وقت وكل مكان
    لاننا نتعامل بمنتهى الدقه والفعاله والاهميه الكبيره مع شركة
    اركان المملكه لاداعى للقلق نحن معك دائما

    ReplyDelete
  6. Putra tunggal furniture adalah industri Toko Mebel furniture minimalis menjual mebel berkualitas harga murah Mebel Jepara Minimalis yang tentunya dengan kualitas terbaik dan khas dari pengrajin mebel dengan ukiran mebel minimalis Jati katalog produk mebel kami banyak dan lebih dari ratusan hingga ribuan produk yang bisa anda cek disini meja makan minimalis dengan harga yang relatif murah anda sudah bisa mendapatkan produk Kamar Set Jati Minimalis asli produk mebel minimalis jepara yang berkualitas dan di kerjakan oleh para tukang kayu asli jepara yang sudah berpengalaman di bidangny. Selain itu toko mebel kami juga menjual produk kursi tamu minimalis asli produk jati dari jepara, Di samping itu produk yang kami tawarkan memang benar-benar mempunyai kualitas tinggi, tersedia juga produk buffet minimalis yang merupakan salah satu produk utama yang harus ada dalam satu hunian rumah kami sediakan dengan berbagai macam model Meja Makan Minimalis produk minimalis yang tentunya sangat elegant Kursi untuk ruang Tamu Jati Minimalis sampai dengan model yang mewah yang tentunya. kemewahan dari produk yang kami tawarkan berbeda dengan yang lain contohnya set kursi sofa produk modern berbahan baku jati yang tentunya sangat awet untuk anda peroleh untuk ditempatkan di rumah anda, semua itu anda bisa melihatnya di katalog produk tempat tidur minimalis asli karya toko jati Mebel Jepara Minimalis. Kami juga ada produk modern berbahan baku jati yang tentunya sangat awet untuk anda peroleh untuk ditempatkan di rumah anda, semua itu anda bisa melihatnya di katalog produk mebel jati dan untuk semua produk yang kami koleksi nantinya produk tersebut akan kami tawarkan sesuai dengan harga mebel tempat tidur. Anda jangan khawatir karena produk yang kami jual itu mempunyai kualitas yang terjamin yang di buat oleh para pengrajin kursi sofa minimalis yang sudah berpengalaman di bidangnya. Tentunya kami tidak ingin mengecewakan para konsumen kami,maka dari itu kami memberikan produk toko mebel online dengan harga yang terjangkau. Semua furniture yang kami jual adalah produk dari kami dan jika anda ingin melihat koleksi furniture dari jepara anda bisa mengunjungi toko furniture online jepara yang berkualitas dan terpercaya. Jangan pernah tertipu berbelanja furniture secara online yang mengatas namakan mebel jepara,hanya di sini anda bisa mendapatkan furniture jati yang berkualitas asli jepara.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete