Thursday, November 12, 2009

Romanians Protest Lift of Sturgeon Fishing Ban

Fishing of sturgeons for commercial purposes was banned in Romania in 2006 for a period of ten years. The relatively long period of prohibition is explained by the long life cycle of the sturgeon (the maximum age being between 24 and 100 years), by the long period necessary for the sturgeon to reach reproductive age (between 6 and 26 years), and by the fact that the sturgeon does not reproduce every year.

In a controversial move, the Romanian Government is now allowing sturgeon fishing for purposes other than restocking. The move was implemented in September by the Agriculture and Environment Committees of the Romanian Parliament. The new law in effect legalizes fishing of sturgeons for commercial purposes.

This is not good for the caviar industry, as further fishing in the region is flirting with complete extinction of sturgeon species. The main sturgeon species found in the Romanian region are Sterlet, Ship, and Beluga Sturgeon. Osetra and Sevruga Sturgeon are also found in the region.

Read the full article posted on Panda.org here.

34 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. Dịch vụ mua ban tu lanh tu mat cu tphcm giá cao đang có những cơ hội thuận lợi mà thị trường đã tạo ra. Hiện tại, dịch vụ mua ban tu lanh tu mat cu tphcm giá cao rất được nhiều sự chú ý của người dân. Để phân biệt đâu là một dịch vụ tốt thì cần chú ý đến những trường hợp, khía cạnh dưới đây.

      Delete

  2. Getting a brand name ladies handbag throughout The big apple is bound to cost numerous number of as well as rolex submariner replica 1, 000 us dollars. Nevertheless using developer encouraged gucci replica totes low cost you can find a similar check out price ranges that will don’t perhaps go with on the developer totes. You'll find a pair of distinctive rewards that you've while you choose developer encouraged totes low cost. The 1st advantages can be that you receive fake patek philippe solutions which have been encouraged with the patterns of the extremely distinguished makers. Considering that they are certainly not initial the retail price selection is really a lot decrease. On the other hand, regarding iwc replica search they might virtually go with your originals. The other advantages can be that this dealers offer these materials below wholesale. For this reason, the charge is really a lot reduced when compared with mulberry replica your full price charge. Consequently, you'll be able to hold a new Louis Vuitton lookalike nevertheless not possibly any individual could acknowledge that it must be the encouraged product or service. Include the developer encouraged totes low cost fake scans? By no means. These are encouraged through the design involving several of rolex replica datejust essentially the most distinguished manner makers. Your brand name totes work as creativity along with guidebook for you to they.

    ReplyDelete
  3. ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletsonlines.us.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletonlinesstore.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletsstore.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagstore.us.com

    Coach Factory http://www.coachoutletsonlinestore.us.com

    Oakley Sunglasses http://www.oakleyglassessale.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Handbags http://www.longchampoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.pagina16.com

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    UGG Boots http://www.uggbootsoutlets.us.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoeoutlet.com

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletblackfriday.com

    Kate Spade Black Friday http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.monclerjacketsoutlet.com.co

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagsfactoryoutlet.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacejacketsinc.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutlets.com.co

    Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses http://www.raybanglasses.name

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletsstore.us.com

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggbootoutlet.us.com

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.name

    North Face Outlet http://www.outletnorthface.name

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet.name

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmaxstore.ru

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsru.ru

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanienikerosherun.pl

    Cheap Nike Air Max http://www.nike-airmaxaustralia.com

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max Damskie http://www.cheapnikeairmax.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.com.co

    Cheap Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.name

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinsoutlets.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.outletburberry.us.com

    Balenciaga Outlet http://www.balenciagaoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Handbags http://www.burberryshandbag.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagahandbags.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Wallet http://www.louisvuittonwallets.org

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggcheapbootstore.com

    Uggs Boots http://www.uggbootsinc.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutleinc.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Blet http://www.hermesbeltstore.com

    UGG Boots http://www.uggboots2015.us.com

    UGG Boots Outlet http://www.uggbootsoutlet.net

    UGG Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. http://www.official-cheapjerseys.com/ cheap jersey
    http://www.yeezyboost350.us.com/ adidas yeezy
    http://oakleysunglassescheap.net.co/ Oakley Sunglasses Outlet
    http://ray-bansunglasses.top/ Ray Ban Outlet Sunglasses
    http://www.raybanoutletstoresonline.net/ Ray Ban Outlet Store
    http://www.ralphlaurenoutletstoreonline.com/ Polo Ralph Lauren Cheap
    http://poloralphlaurenoutletstore.net/ Polo Ralph Lauren Outlet Online
    http://www.yeezyboost.org/ yeezy boots
    http://www.air-max2015.org/ nike air max 2015
    http://www.nfljerseyswhosale.us.com/ nfl jerseys china
    http://www.uggsclearancesaleoutlet.org/ Ugg Boots
    http://www.katespade-outlet.org/ kate spade outlet online
    Cheap NFL Jerseys http://www.official-cheapjerseys.com/
    Yeezy Boost 350 http://www.yeezyboost350.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses http://oakleysunglassescheap.net.co/
    cheap ray-ban sunglasses http://ray-bansunglasses.top/
    Uggs Boots http://www.uggsclearancesaleoutlet.org/
    ray ban store http://www.raybanoutletstoresonline.net/
    Ralph Lauren Outlet Online http://www.ralphlaurenoutletstoreonline.com/
    polo ralph lauren cheap http://poloralphlaurenoutletstore.net/
    Yeezy 350 http://www.yeezyboost.org/
    nfl jerseys china http://www.nfljerseyswhosale.us.com/
    kate spade outlet locations http://www.katespade-outlet.org/

    ReplyDelete
  5. tính cách tô điểm do go phong khach Vintage được biết đến như một khuynh hướng hoài cổ, trái ngược với mẫu sắp đặt phá cách trong theo nhiều cách khác nhau. Vâng, giả dụ bạn thích một cái gì đó như ghe sofa go , sáng chế này có thể được thực sự sở thích cho bạn. Một tin tốt cho bạn nữa là các vật dụng cổ kính cho do go noi that luôn sẵn sàng bất kì khi nào bạn muốn. Hơn nữa, nó cũng giống như những cá tính cổ điển khác, vintage phối hợp với sat my thuat , gia cong inox , gia cong sat cũng đã được phổ biến mới đây vì vậy, nó xứng đáng được thử trong tô điểm noi that phong ngu , noi that phong an , do go van phong

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete